ART: Urban Street Art

Artist: Unknown

Location: Cluj-Napoca

I love to walk around the narrow streets of Cluj and see how the new and the old come together here. On one hand I look for history on the other for art. I recently discovered these stickers in the central area. I really like them and I would be curious to know the artist(s) who made them. When I feel lonely I take a walk in the city to find my self and sometimes I take a pocket-book with me. “Sometimes I feel like my only friend is the city I live in.”

Works:

I. Stickers – marker on paper, Cluj-Napoca central area, 05-08/2010

All photos by LiftingShadows (c) 2009

A.R.T. is a personal project which promotes young Romanian artists and offers a glimpse of their work. 

7 thoughts on “ART: Urban Street Art

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention ART: Urban Street Art « office of strategic contemplation -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: Cool Infomatique Graffiti images | The Urban PhotoJournal

  3. Pingback: Dublin Docklands – U2 Planes | The Urban PhotoJournal

  4. Pingback: DUBLIN STREET ART – Tivoli Car Park | The Urban PhotoJournal

  5. Pingback: Cool Graffiti Paris images | The Urban PhotoJournal

  6. Pingback: Nice Infomatique photos | Mobile PhotoJournal

Leave a Reply

