Black Clouds and Silver Linings

Roadrunner will release the record on June 23. In addition to the standard version CD, the album will also be available on vinyl LP, as well as a 3-disc Special Edition CD that will include the full album, a CD of instrumental mixes of the album and a CD of six cover songs, the titles of which will be revealed at a later date.
The track listing for BLACK CLOUDS & SILVER LININGS is as follows:
1. A Nightmare to Remember
2. A Rite of Passage
3. Wither
4. The Shattered Fortress
5. The Best of Times
6. The Count of Tuscany
Later UPDATE: larger cover image.

Dream Theater: Chaos in Motion Artwork

I just received the latest Dream Theater live album- Chaos in motion. I bought the special DELUXE collector`s edition, a brilliant 5-disc set, with 2 Video-DVD`s and 3 Audio-CD`s. It had taken quite a trip: from the United States to Germany then to Targu Mures in Romania and finally to me in Cluj-Napoca. A big thank you to Szabi and David. I was looking forward to see the package… and although I did not expected a lot, I was still very disappointed. This is progressive music so it should be presented as such. In progressive music the special editions are a must. And by that I mean really special editions. But the package and the design let me down … again. Okay, I am thankful for the jewelcase (the discs are not falling all over the place) but is that all? I mean this is a deluxe package: where is the booklet?? Where is ART?! Music is art and definately it should be presented in a great artwork. Becuase buying the work is not only supporting the artist but the record company also. And I am really not happy with what Roadrunner is making. Imagine what would a Special edition would look like for DT at InsideOut. Think of Transatlantic`s special edition “Live in Europe” or Century Media`s release Dark Genesis box set for Iced Earth! But the package design for CHAOS in Motion is really poor and eye-wise. It looks like an amateur`s work. I think also of The aniversary Score package: what a piece of sh|t fiasco that was! Anything but a real aniversary edition. Yuck! Anyway, I feel a bit sorry for not beeing able to get an Insurgents work of art.

Neal Morse New Album!

A great news! according to Neal`s official home page: Neal, Mike and Randy recently finished up prinicipal recording for Neal’s new prog album. They were joined by the original musicians from Testimony, and unnanounced special guests!


After Sola Scriptura beeing the fastest selling Neal Morse album, I look forward of seeing this new prog masterpiece.

GOD Bless You, Neal!